This is week 3 of the fall show extravaganza, and I have 2 markets planned for this weekend.  On Saturday I’m heading to the Deep Ellum Market in Dallas.  This is my first time doing this new monthly market, but I hear it’s pretty good.  It’s right in the heart of Deep Ellum (by Cafe Brazil) and there will be live music.  And raffle prizes.  And a smart car rally cruising past.  AND it’s a free event.  If I wasn’t a vendor I’d be heading down there to check it out ’cause it sounds like a good time (hint, hint).

The Deep Ellum Market is from 11am – 5pm on Saturday at 2820 Indian Blvd.

Next up, the Beach St. Market.  This is a monthly market I have been doing on and off since the spring.  It’s always the third Sunday of the month, and it seems like every other third Sunday there is a holiday or something that prohibits me from attending.  Ok, last month I was on vaca, so I guess that’s a lame excuse for not going.  Anyhoo, I’ll be there this Sunday with some great local food vendors.  Last time there was a local Mexican restaurant there selling fresh tortillas and chips….soooo good.  I hear they’ll be there this time too (yea!).  That reminds me, I need to remember to bring a jar of salsa this time….

The Beach St. Market is this Sunday from 10am – 2pm at 3789 N. Beach St. in north Fort Worth

See you at the market!

