Hello, my name is Karla, and I’m a soap addict.  Just to be clear, I don’t have any bizarre medical condition that requires me to bath a lot, and I don’t have (at least I don’t think) severe body odor that I need to cover up.  I just love soap.  My husband would look at me like I’m crazy when my ‘souveneir’ from a vacation would be a stack of handmade soap bars from various soap makers in whatever state we were visiting.  I would savor every bar and so look forward to the day when I could unwrap a new bar and use it for the first time.  I know – really dorky.

I decided the best way to feed my addiction is to make my own soap.  So that’s what I’m doing.  I started making cold process, handmade soap about a year ago, and am loving it.  I recently quit my day job to give it a try as a full-time career, and now I’m blogging about it.  I’m constantly creating new things and can’t wait to share my adventures with you.

